A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

Why is that when we see our names….

4 Comments

We get totally excited. I know, it’s probably just a weird me thing. But I remember being a kid and looking for my name when I went to the Knotts Berry Farm gift shop, the Disneyland gift shop, the Six Flags gift shop. You get the picture, pretty much any gift shop I went to, I would look for me. Not that I would get, I would just look for it.

I’m not in love with my name mind you. But it just made me feel like, “OK, good there I am.” I guess that this bizarre desire for my name has not left me yet. All these thousands of years and well, still going strong.

So when I was looking at a Lillichantilly’s blog I thought I could do that. The wire was a bit more unforgiving than I remembered, so it was a rough start. I think if I were to try it again, I’d plan it a bit better. I then wire wrapped it to keep it stable.

DIY Silver Necklace...what to do when you've got too much time and silver on your hands.

Of course there are other places that I saw my name…

I think she'd have to stay in her box, just so folks would know her name...

And the fever even spread to a friend one year who found me on a perfume….

You can always smell like Danielle...but to me it didn't really smell like me...

I wonder if anyone else gets a little excited when they see their name.

4 thoughts on “Why is that when we see our names….

  1. You are not alone Danielle! I get excited seeing my name too. I am a narcissist like that 😉

  2. Thank goodness, I know it’s not the same, but it’s like you’ve got some sort of fame, or at least your name has. Too funny.

  3. When I was little I would get so upset that I could never find keychains or pencils with my name on it. I have an uncommon name. So if I see my name, yep, I still get excited! LOL
    xo
    Mindy

    • I know, I haven’t met a lot of other Danielles so I thought that it wasn’t that popular. I think they go for popular names like Tiffany and Britney. And it’s so long with so many loops that I just sign most emails as D (Dan or Danny they think I’m a guy). So people just call me D now.

      D 🙂

Leave a Reply

