A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

Waaaahhhhh!!!!!!!!!

10 Comments

I am not sure I would call it writers block, because I have ton of topics, but somehow I am stalwart. I have a lot of things I want to say, I’ve started and not finished a bunch of draft posts. My ideas keep evolving, so the original idea feels a bit corrupted by the time I get to the second or third paragraph. I know the writing process is a creative one, so each idea can take on a life of its own. The original idea deserves to be heard, so it’s annoying to me when I lose it. Ugh…I need to compose myself, to organize my thought. I just thought I would put out that blurb of frustration. Any suggestions?

10 thoughts on “Waaaahhhhh!!!!!!!!!

  1. Oh no, now you’ve been ingected with writer’s block! I know that shucks….! Check out my “Unblocked” post…maybe that’ll help??

  2. Gambarimasu!!!All the BEST!!! Let all the HappyPeachiness flow\(^_^)/

  3. Uh, I know how you feel. ^_^
    So many different things going through my mind, and I can’t settle on one particular thought. This does pass, right?

    • I think it does pass. I’ve been thinking about it a lot this evening, just the concept that there is so much that is going through my head that I can’t even string it together properly. I think stepping away from the problem to give myself perspective and clarity may help. I am also jotting down thoughts on paper so I can see it and then link the thoughts together more constructively. I may just do a light weight post just to take off some of the “word pressure.”

      But Sweetie, I don’t think it’s age specific, rather it’s more of a phase and things that we go through from time to time. You know things that one has to work through, then we get breakthroughs and do awesome things. It’s some what of an ebb and flow. Having been through these things, I think it’s a “this too shall pass” item in life. Plus blogging gives a great support system. I’m here for you, we’ll get through it.

  4. Uh-oh. Happens to us all! Try not to stress yourself out, give yourself a break and then come back to it with fresh eyes. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

