A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

It is OK that we just Be…

11 Comments

Whilst searching for inspiration from my funk…I came across this video on Advanced Style: Age and Beauty on Nowness.com and it made smile. A smile is the first sign of recovery from the funk. I then thought of other things to rid myself of said funk…and went back to jazz. Now if you are new to jazz here are some classics that I love.

***So Youtube three out of the four are restricted from playing on blogs, it’s a money thing. If you click on them you should be taken to the Youtube page and it will play that way. I think it’s worth it to hear the music.***

One good way to disperse the mental miasma. Tomorrow is another day. Tonight I will just be…

11 thoughts on “It is OK that we just Be…

  1. 😦 I can’t see the video at work! Grrrr. I’m blocked.

  2. I couldn’t listen to all of them, but the ones I did listen to, were good! Thanks for the intro to Jazz, he sounds funky and I wanna be friends. 😀

    • Jazz is funky and he likes new friends. I’ve got a lot of different tracks that you may be interested in, I think Lisa may have some tracks too.

  3. I love Miles Davis. For some reason, that he was one of the first albums I bought myself as a teen (yes, I said album).

    • I love Miles, through all of his periods. Lisa I am so jealous that you had (have maybe?) an album version, there is something about that snap and pop that you hear that seems to give a richness to the sound. But that’s my opinion, I’m just glad I can get CD copies.

      • I’m sure the album is buried in the hundreds of albums gathering dust at my parents house. They inherited a collection from my Uncle and it just sits there.

      • I bet they’re worth a ton of money. But I’d keep them for sentimental reasons.

  4. I absolutely love Eric Dolphy. Particulary his work on bass clarinet. The album Out To Lunch is really something special.

    Nice topic and some great videos/songs.

    • Thanks. I am going to have to check out Eric Dolphy.

      • I just found it on iTunes, I like the seemingly disconnected quality of music. But that’s jazz, playing the notes in between the notes. I like the flute work too, there are too few jazz flautists, one of my favorites is Herbie Mann.

Leave a Reply

