A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

Taking Good Care of Your….SKIN :)

10 Comments

So I think I may have over thought the whole blogging experience or rather just made it more stressful than it need be. So I thought I would just tell you about my evening skin care routine. That sounds really specific, doesn’t it. Well I think my daytime stuff is pretty mundane, I use Cetaphil in the morning and then pop on some moisturizer with SPF and then do my make up, when I get home I take it off with some Kirkland wipes, rinse and then apply a lighter moisturizer. But the big routine is right before bed.

Step 1: I use my Clarisonic Mia. I love this thing. I thought I was getting some wrinkles, but I think it was more a dry skin issue due to environment. So I cleanse with my Mia and Origins Checks and Balances for one minute (20 seconds on forehead, 20 on cheeks, 20 chin and nose area) and I feel squeaky clean. Oh and remember to pat the excess moisture off your skin, leave it a little damp so your serum and moisturizer will absorb nicely.

Step 2: I then put on my Kiehls Midnight Recovery Concentrate. It’s a very light oil that gets absorbed into your skin very quickly, it’s not at all greasy and I like the feeling it gives my skin. It smells like lavender, it’s so soothing at night. At first I thought it wasn’t very strong, but lately allergies have made my skin hypersensitive so I haven’t been ย using it. So it’s been sitting in my moisturizing kit waiting for the environment to change.

Step 3: Lastly I apply Super O’Mega Moisture with Chia. I love this stuff, my complaint is that it is expensive because I use it up so quickly. But I love it and have used it up, so I need to replenish my stock. I’ve been using other items in the meantime. If my skin is super fussy I got with Clinique’s Comfort On-Call, but I think they may be discontinuing it. I can’t stand when that happens. If I’m desperate I use Vaseline, but I think it may clog your pores, so I try not to use it.

I have used a lot of different products, and will most likely have a lot more in the future. This is just what I’ve been doing for the last few months. I’m pretty happy with it, aside from the whole me vs. flowers thing, I’ve been very happy with it.

I know Tien posted some of her splurges, I wonder what everyone else is using. Tell me gals, and guys if you’re reading, what is your routine?

10 thoughts on “Taking Good Care of Your….SKIN :)

  1. Danielle, thanks for sharing your routine ๐Ÿ˜‰ I see you massage your face while cleansing….does that make a difference? I am very bad at this step, I pretty much rub the stuff on my face and rinse! I can’t live without my eye cream and concealer….I have really dark eye circles!

    • I think it has made a difference, it feels really clean. I normally don’t have too many issues, but I thought I saw some fine lines, and they’re gone now. I don’t know if it will help with dark eye circles. But I get them when I don’t sleep, could it be sleep deprivation?

  2. I tend to use the Simple range – make up wipes, cleanser and toner and then moisturiser. I’m starting to wonder when I should be using an anti-wrinkle cream!

    • I hate to be the scary anti-wrinkle cream lady, but prevention is good. I have heard the SPF can prevent and reduce wrinkles. It’s stress and environment so moisturizer can really help. This routine has really given me a *glow* (you like that?)

  3. Wrinklesssss! I don’t want to peep into the future!

  4. My my my!!!! I guess every lady is going to post on skin care this month ! ๐Ÿ˜› Why am I the late one here! Oh yes! because I simply don’t know a thing about skin care… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but Thanks to Allah, I have good skin already.

    Nice post btw! informative one!

    • Haha, it’s a theme month. Well I was thinking of what could be useful and thought skincare, and it worked with Tien’s post. But it’s nice to have good skin. I don’t have much issues, but I like maintenance and a lot of times it’s really a little bit of luxury to pamper your skin.

Leave a Reply

