A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

Why I LOVE Amazon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 Comments

This is actually going to be a two parter, so let’s kick this lovefest off. I should really think about posting to my poor neglected tech blog, but I think this is more of an emotional post. There are a few reasons I like Amazon, but I am going to focus on my love of their music and what they are letting us do with it. So here are the reasons:

  • MP3 Downloads, I love that the price, a lot of times, is cheaper than Itunes and when I download it goes straight to my Itunes library. From there I can sync with my Ipod.  Download is really easy on a PC, but I had some problems on my Mac using the Safari browser, but when using a less appley browser like Firefox it was a lot easier.
  • Every month they have 100 albums for five bucks, I mean that’s so cheap. I just bought Be (Common). I just figured it was time to get a little more Common and I love that album. I am not sure how it works for other countries, but they probably have the same program.
  • And lastly these wonderful people, wait I get a little emotional when I think about it, OK I’m back had to get a hanky. They have launched their cloud player. Now to get a little nerdy on you, but Cloud computing (one of my favorite topics) uses allows it’s users to access their data from a remote location through the Internet. The value of cloud computing is that the information is stored on a secured location and is available to any computer as long as you log on, you are less likely to lose your information. Think about it, that’s a beautiful thing, if your computer dies, you don’t lose your information, if you aren’t at home but need to access to your data just log on, you can switch computers easily and continue working, someone else can have access to your work, there are so many benefits and that’s why techies get so excited about it, man I need to calm down. I always back up my data to an external hard drive and I take it with me when I need it, and I don’t think I would stop doing that, nor would I put personal information on  a cloud, but I see the value of working on a project when all the project members are working remotely. OK, so do you see why I am so excited about it? Amazon is allowing us to upload all our music to the cloud and we can download it to any player. So you know the music industry is threatening to sue Amazon saying that they didn’t even ask for permission. Amazon is willing to hold their ground and I am support them 100%. While Itunes is all about restrictions the Amazon Cloud is all about our rights. We pay for the music, so why do we have to continue paying fees?

OK, that’s it. I am just so in L-O-V-E with you Amazon. As long as the music industry doesn’t get in the way, this is going to be a big thing. Is anyone else in love with the clouds?

4 thoughts on “Why I LOVE Amazon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Haha fab! I heart Amazon too, I love buying used CDs and DVDs on there sooo much cheaper than new stuff. The cloud sounds a good idea, I hope iTunes do the same but I doubt it!

  2. I didn’t know you could purchase downloads on Amazon! How’d I miss that?! Congrats on the Common cd. It’s great. He’s one of my favorites –a true hip hop artist.

    • I know Mindy, you’ve been missing out on some good deals. And I really like the cloud concept, because lots of us lose our laptops when we least expect it. Thanks I am so happy about my Common download, I’ve got a lot of the other albums, I need Universal Mind Control.

Leave a Reply

