A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

If Your Monday Isn’t Going As Planned…

4 Comments

Monday mornings can be daunting. You wake up to that horrible little machine, just be thankful he doesn’t run away. Cute idea when you saw it on the internet, so evil when you’re half drunk with sleep.

No seriously he throws himself down off your nightstand and rolls aways so you have to chase after him to turn him off!!!

You then struggle to dress yourself and get some caffeine in you.

So you get into work and you’re the first one there, but why would you put a trash can on your head?

Your day is going along fine enough until you meet up with the copier…

Some days you just need a little Awwww…..thank goodness the internet is here to provide you with an array of cute cat videos. Sometimes I think that’s what it’s there for.

And others days I just laugh and think…how did this guy get to be Governor of California?

But most days, I can’t wait to get home and get cozy.

Reaffirming the idea that the internet was designed to distribute cute kitty videos.

I hope this added a wee bit of brightness to your day šŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “If Your Monday Isn’t Going As Planned…

  1. I love the line about why the Internet was designed – it’s dog videos that get me every time.

    • I love dog videos too. You know after searching for these silly videos I started watching ones with hamsters and babies, it’s can be so addictive. I must seek help.

      I can’t be the only one who has come to that conclusion as to the true purpose of the internet, I blame Al Gore (the story about it being developed as military communication system, complete farce).

  2. Where did you find these videos!?!

    • I was just looking for a coffee video and it sort of snowballed. I also saw the cat videos from before and thought, yeah let’s stick those critters in.

Leave a Reply

