A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

Silver Eyes…

4 Comments

I was writing another post and watching YouTube when I saw these two videos and thought, oh summers over and it’s time for silver eyes? Yes indeed it very well might be. In fact I wore a bit of silver today and came home thinking I had to dig up a few more of my silver shades. So the search began, in addition to the color Platinum I had recently procured from Smashbox I found some shimmery shades from Bare Escentuals that I never used. What better to take away the ughs than some fairy dust? What’s that you say, you want to sprinkle yourself with fairy dust too but you’re not sure where to start. Well my dears, here the two videos of which I spoke to give you a couple of ideas.

Here’s the first video, it’s a very pretty ladylike look. Guess whose face this is going to be on come tomorrow. Yeah, that’s right little old me. 😀

I don’t really want Pretty Little Liars, I don’t think I am part of the audience they’re looking for. I think if I were to wear it during the day I would take it down a notch.

 

P.S. I am still working on some other posts, but there’s something weird about the writing. I think it’s the transitions. Oh grrr….

4 thoughts on “Silver Eyes…

  1. oh D i just watched the first make up video on utube. i guess v both have subscribed to the same artist. she rocks really. her make up is always very light n unique.

  2. Been a while since I watched a YT makeup vid (I unsubscribed from everyone except 2 people). The Korean model’s flawless skin is KILLING me. Gaaaah!

    Back on topic, I don’t look for silver eyes until right before New Year’s. Then suddenly the hunt is ON.

    • I know, I’ve unsubscribed from a few too. It is way too addicting. She does have ridiculously beautiful skin. I think they focus on skin care a great deal and doesn’t it pay off.

      Silver is sort of a New Year color, I was trying to think which occasion, at first I was thinking Christmas. Silver and gold, but definitely New Years now that you mention it. Hmm…the hunt for silver, huh. I would look at my Estee Lauder counter to see if they still have Silver Leaf, their cream shadow. It is fantastic. They also have some great powder versions. I have one from Korres that’s pretty decent. I have the smokey eyes L’oreal one and it’s not so great. A lot of drugstore shades are a hot mess. There’s of course MAC’s Silver Ring, but I am sort of over them since they just hiked up the price. I’ve been playing with loose pigments lately and while dangerous they are fun. Let me know how the hunt goes.

Leave a Reply

