A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

I’m at it again…

12 Comments

As usual I am still in search for the right theme. And none of them feel right. I am looking for one with the following qualities:

  1. Clean and simple but not boring. I personally don’t want to many things to clutter your view when you visit. I know it can be hard to look at if there are too many options and no real organization. At the same time I don’t want anything too bland.
  2. Easy to navigate. I think the last two themes I liked, but I think it may have been confusing as it only had the title of the new postings, it almost looked like I didn’t post at all.
  3. My qualm with this one is that the whole bloody posting is listed on the first page, if you want to skim to find something you can’t. It can be really bad if I just keep yammering on. And sometimes a gal can’t just say it in one paragraph (I wonder why that is).
So the search continues….
12 thoughts on “I’m at it again…

  1. I hope you find one that works for you soon!

  2. I was just gonna comment on the new theme before I saw the post Haha.
    Anyway, I hope you find the right one.
    I had that problem once, but I’m glad i found the one I like. 🙂

    • I hope so too. I wonder if my three wishes are too much for the theme gods to grant, if there are such silly things.

      I’m glad you like the one you have. 😀

  3. Tell me about it Danielle. I am itching for a new theme again. But I am reluctant to change so many times, it looked like my blog isn’t permanent. So I held back. Just when I thought I am settling for one theme, I start to get bored of it by the second week…..sighs. Anyway, this current one looks nice Danielle! Maybe you can inject some colours here and there to personalise it a bit 🙂

    • I know what you mean. I hesitate to change, but at the same time I don’t love it. All my widgets are at the bottom, so you have to scroll all the way down to get it. And they don’t give you much freedom to customize. I liked the other one a couple ones back, but I think some people didn’t realize I had new postings below and the problem was the same with the last one too. And someone found another one too hard to read. At this point I am trying to get something that everyone can navigate easily. I think I am just going to have to stick with this one or program a new theme.

  4. You’ll find it eventually.

    And I keep thinking I should change mine. But then I don’t know what I want, and the one I have now seems to work. It’ll eventually change, but I don’t know when. I could do with changing the background and the picture though.

    • I do hope I find something that fits the bill.

      What would you want to change it to? I think it’s a matter of wanting it to properly reflect what you’re trying to communicate through your blog. But we’re so limited to what we can choose and how we can alter them. I just wish they would let us design our own.

  5. haha Dear D! Your title for this post had me laughing on the floor.

    This looks better D. But dont loose hope. keep trying. Ul find ur happy medium tday or tmro Insha Allah 🙂 …U posted s much while I was absent. S much read to do.

    • Haha, it’s an accurate title. 😀 I think I can’t help myself. I just want to find something that I like and that will be easy for everyone to navigate.

      I know, I am starting to post a bit more regularly lately. I’ve got some posting to catch up with. I’ve got to go read everyone else’s blogs too. I haven’t been online as much lately.

  6. I really like the current theme and colours – happy peach indeed! :))

    • Teehee, I am going to try and stick with this one for a while. It seems easy to read, but all my links are on the bottom of the page and it’s a pain to scroll down. Kind of stinks. I wanted it to be easy for everyone to see so if they wanted to explore other blogs I enjoy they can.

Leave a Reply

