A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

Amazon Kindle Worst Product Ever!!!!!

5 Comments

I used to really like Amazon. I wanted to support them. But I really can’t anymore. After having two Kindles just fail (first Kindle lost its 3G and replacement was a refurbished and came apart) I am now just disgusted with the product. It just sits there and I resent this little refurbished little piece of junk. It’s slow and choppy and the software seems jumpy.

So it sits gathering dust and my animosity. They don’t seem to stand behind their product if you don’t buy it directly from them. Their remedy is for you to sell it on their website. I should have gotten the Nook. So with the launch of their new Kindle Fire, I say no, no to their pathetic technology. I’d rather look for another tablet, one that works and that the manufacturer stands behind.

***Addendum, I do have a third one, which is a replacement refurbished one. But I am so annoyed with the product as a whole that I won’t be using it.

5 thoughts on “Amazon Kindle Worst Product Ever!!!!!

  1. It’s good to hear the truth about the kindle. I’ve never owned one, but downloaded the app to my iphone. NIce new background!

    • Thanks Lucy. Yeah, a lot of people are in love with it and act like it’s the best thing sliced bread. It’s nice that the like it so much, but I just can’t lie and say that I love it. I have a third one that they sent, and it’s just sitting there.

  2. I won’t have any time for leisure reading until I finish my degree this year, so I haven’t tried any electronic readers yet since I still have to buy specific editions of hard copies. Sorry to hear about the mishaps. The crappy thing about electronic devices is if something happens to it, you lose access to an entire library as opposed to losing just one book.

    • I love the end part of getting your degree. It’s like seeing the light at the end of the tunnel, but I now miss going to school. Which makes me want to go for my Ph.D. now.

      Well, the one good thing is that all your books are stored on Amazon’s cloud so you can download it to any device. I just don’t think I can go back to Amazon for their electronic devices. Hunk o’junk, that’s how I feel right now.

  3. Pingback: Bring Out Your Dead… « A Happy Peach

Leave a Reply

