A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

Liebster Blog Award…

9 Comments

My wonderful friend Skyraftwanderer, to whom I thank very much for this honor, has been kind enough to award me with the Liebster Blog ♥. It’s the first time I’ve heard of this award, but it sounds really cool. As my friend mentioned in his post, liebster is German and translates to the English word dearest. The idea of holding a blog in the dearest regards sounds so wonderful to me. Now there are a few rules, but I think they are similar to most other blog award rules. The award is meant for up-and-coming blogs with less than 200 followers.

  1. Thank the donor and link back to their blog
  2. Publicize your top five picks for the award and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Post the award on your blog.
  4. Encourage the people who receive it to list their five favorites.

Pretty simple, right? So here is a list of five wonderful blogs (I am not sure they have under 200) and if you are not included, it doesn’t mean I don’t love you, because I do, I really do love you!!!

Sometimes the passing on of the awards is not high on the to-do list. That’s OK, I know what that is like. I am just coming down from Thanksgiving, Black Friday, Cyber Monday mania. It’s been a hectic stressful and oh good gravy emotional sort of weekend. And you know the emotional part had a lot of credit card action to it. Sigh…

9 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award…

  1. Thank you so much! Pretty cool to get an award I can’t pronounce 🙂 xx

    • You’re quite welcome my friend. I know, I kind of wonder how to pronounce it too. In my mind it sort of sounds like lib-ster like hamster, it sounds funny in my faded New York accent.

  2. I shall get started the moment I get home! 🙂 with explanation on the blog name lol 🙂 thank you so much for the award! 🙂 did you do shopping on Cyber Monday? 🙂

    • You’re welcome my friend. I can’t wait to see tour list as well as the history of the blog name. 😀

      I did a bit of shopping, but was sent on missions by my family as I was the only one silly enough to go :(.

  3. Awww… Thanks, D! Means a lot!

    I’m going to check out my fellow nominees now. 🙂

  4. Pingback: I can’t pronounce it but I won an award! « LittleMissVix

  5. Congratulations on your award. I know 2 out of 5. Off to check out the other 3. 🙂

Leave a Reply

