A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

New Adventures…

8 Comments

Last year seemed to be a bit of a repose for me, which was what I needed even if I hadn’t realized it. Then at the end of the year I finally found a project I wanted to be a part of. It’s something that I had done a couple of years ago and really enjoyed. It’s a supplement teaching program. I am really excited about it, because while I never really expected to teach kids it turns out that it’s something that I truly enjoy. I also like the idea that this is something that will help my community.

However, I am worried about it. The idea of having a young little mind in your hands is always a concern to me, even for a short time period you want to do your best for them. Also kids, while I adore them, are foreign little creatures for me. Even as a child, I was normally around adults most of the times. I am sure I’m worrying for nothing, but a gal can’t help but fret a bit. What I was hoping for was a bit of advice from anyone with little ones. Anything you could think of would be great.

You know this song is now in my head….oh good gravy…if you listen you may find yourself singing it in your car. I warned  you…

Wish me luck my friends 🙂

8 thoughts on “New Adventures…

  1. Sounds like a great project, go for it I’m sure you’ll be fab at it! Classic song 🙂

    • It really is one of those classic songs, isn’t it. 😀

      I’m hoping it turns out well, it’s very short term though. So after this on to the next.

  2. What’s the program about? nutrition education? 🙂

  3. I’m sure you’re going to be great with the kids! The fact that you’re worrying about it ensures the very best from you from the get-go. It may take a while but you’ll find your balance in no time. Good luck!

  4. Go for it. Do something epic.

Leave a Reply

