A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

Don’t Forget The Silly…

12 Comments

Today I spent the day organizing and preparing for next week. You must know by now my friends that I am a bit of an organizer. It’s been a little cumbersome, as I tinkered away on a database with software that I am not accustomed too (Open Office as opposed to Microsoft Access) and going through some paperwork and checking to see that I have all my tools. Actually a lot of this is extra work that I am creating for myself, but when I take on a project I like to invest myself, no matter how small or large. I’ve busied myself away all day, and quite frankly I am pooped.

This exhaustion means that I need to relax and treat myself. For such occasions sometimes a bit of silliness is in order, as it seems completely unnecessary to take oneself so seriously all the time.

I feel for Ben Stiller…I really do…oh Kevin Spacey.

And I realize this LMFAO video (Sexy and I know it) may be a bit raunchy (so much so that I don’t really want it on my blog), but it’s so dumb it makes me laugh. It makes me laugh and want to head on to Venice Beach. So very wrong.

But this little guy makes me laugh. He can be on the blog.

I wonder what everyone else does to shake off tension. Do tell…

 

12 thoughts on “Don’t Forget The Silly…

  1. You got to spend some “Me” time away from all the busy routines, so you have a chance to recover silly 🙂

  2. Phew you’re an organising queen! Make sure you relax a bit tho as well 🙂

  3. Wait, grumps? i just couldn’t picture that with you ever 🙂

    • It doesn’t happen very often. And I think I tend to be a bit quiet and a little less perky, kind of keep to myself. Usually I have some sort of problem that I need to take care of. Everyone has those sort of moments I think. But for the most part I am usually pleasant, Mom said I was just a happy baby from the beginning. I wonder if it’s just something I was born with.

  4. The Clinton Foundation! Oh, hahahahaha! I wonder how I missed it during my thousands of hours of web-surfing, escaping real life issues and tensions. 😉 I kind of love Ben Stiller and most of the people in that skit, but I am not convinced Sean Penn can do comedy.

    I was a big fan of LMFAO’s Party Rock Anthem video but this one wigs me out. So dumb it makes you laugh is right!

    I’m not as nice as you when I stress. I drink, I cuss, I rage, I complain and I avoid. Trying to tackle some of this horrendous stuff this year but it’s a challenge when the sources of tension intensifies.

    • I know, Ben Stiller is just too funny, and those folks were just perfect. I think I would close the laptop on Jack Black too. I think Penn isn’t funny haha, but he plays the straight weirdo really good, so it’s funny hoho. I have no real way of qualifying any of what I’ve said, so it’s a bit of rubbish I suppose.

      LMFAO is kind of that kid that tries really hard to stand out but ends up looking dopey.

      Well, when I stress, I think I tend to be on edge. Mom has mentioned that I can be tightly wound and tense, sometimes snappy. I don’t like when I get in that state. I feel like I’m not me. Soooo I try not to stress, and sometimes it makes it all the more stressful, vicious circle. It’s your last semester, you should try and enjoy it. Heck, try to enjoy as much of life as you can.

Leave a Reply

