A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

If You Are In Need Of A Boost…

10 Comments

Ah, my friends, today was my first day working with the kids, and let me tell you this may be a big challenge. Right now I am a bit pooped out, and I think I may have to be a disciplinarian for the first few sessions. It was not as I had planned, but I guess a lot of things in life tend not to go as we thought. I’ll just have to adapt. Hopefully I can turn the situation around.

As a result today was one of those days where I just wanted to watch an uncomplicated bit of cute or funny. Anyone else have those sort of days, the ones that require a bit of rest and relaxation till you have to think about what your next step is.

First up, this video always puts a smile on my face. It’s too cute.

And who doesn’t love a baby Polar bear cub?

And now for something silly, this ain’t for no deep saints…

Let’s continue with some more bad drag…

Let’s be honest girls, we’ve all had those fashion girl moments. I’m embarrassed to admit it, but I know that I have said some odd ball fashion related things. Hope that at least one of these videos put a smile on your face.

10 thoughts on “If You Are In Need Of A Boost…

  1. That kitten shaking her tiny paws during sleep! Eeeeeeeeeeeeee, so cute, I might die!!!!!! Baby animals always make me smile. πŸ˜€

    Thanks for the update on your new job! I used to deal with children a lot through teaching Sunday School, tutoring, teaching at Saturday language school. I used to want to be a teacher until I taught at the language school and realized I don’t want to teach anyone younger than 18 years old. (It was actually a class full of 10 year-old smartass geniuses that scared me off!) I think as long as you do it with love and care, the students appreciate it on some level, recognized or not. Bet you’re doing a great job! Go, D, go!

    • I know, ridiculously cute, I’m a total sucker for baby animals.

      I felt them trying my patience a bit. I will just have to find a way to make this work. I don’t think I’ve ever intended to be a teacher, this is sort of a vacay from my career. But more likely this is going to give me a new insight and challenge me in a new way. It’s such a mixed class, and while they’re not geniuses I do have to pull hard on the reigns for the first few days I think. I think it’s the balance of being in authority juxtapose with the need to make them comfortable. It’s just a bit bumpy finding that balance. I mean one little kid was crying before we even started. It was a bit of a hot mess.

  2. Are you teaching? I’m going to uni next year to study education so I can be a teacher πŸ™‚ Good luck!
    Oh, and I think I just died inside watching that kitten. SO. CUTE.

    • I’m teaching in this after school program. It’s for kids that need a little extra help, but since they are so young it seems it will be a challenge to get them to focus. I’ll just have to find a way. I think taking the test was a bit of a pain and it was something that needs to be read to them. They were just so easily distracted. It was messy at best.

      I know, that kitten is just too cute.

  3. Aw, baby animals always melt the heart! And I know most people are over the “Shit So So Says” videos but I love them!

    • You know I’d never really heard of the series before yesterday. I’m not into those skits on youtube. I try to avoid them normally, but I saw that and for some reason it struck me as funny. I think too many of them can be too much.

  4. How are you doing, D? Adjusting well to working with children? Thank you for the vids! I shall push play!

    • Should I get bangs?! ROFL!!!

    • Unfortunately the first week has been really rough. The kids and I are starting to get used to each other, but it’s the adults that seems to be getting strange. I am not sure I am going to last the program at this point. Eh, it’s only a month so we will have to see.

Leave a Reply

