A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

Wonderful You!!!

8 Comments

It’s been a few weeks since I started working with the kids. And I’ve managed to find my rhythm. Some days are better than others, but really isn’t that the way that all things are. It’s been my intention, for a while now, to write a bit of thanks to my blogging friends. Your support and encouragement has helped me tremendously. I am really at a loss to express how truly grateful I am.

It’s been a little over a year since I started blogging, which made me feel a bit nostalgic and reflective. To be honest when I started to blog I was not sure what to write or if anyone would read what I wrote, I then thought worst case scenario I just end up talking to myself. And then I started commenting, and the bloggers would reply and some even visited my little blog. Thus, I began to really enjoy this interaction.

From there I just wrote what ever I was thinking about at the moment that I thought would be nice to share. I found that some people shared my interests and we had some wonderful conversations. It has become such a wonderful environment, because you are all such fantastic friends. Because you all have been so great, I felt the freedom to think creatively as well as share new things that I was trying. I am not sure if I am blogging because I am taking a different path in life or if blogging has led to my different choices. Regardless of the correlation or if the two are mutually exclusive,  one this is certain, I am happy for both and appreciative of your friendship. So in my long and unintentionally rambling sort of way I wanted to say thank you. You, my friends, are unequivocally the best part of blogging.

 

8 thoughts on “Wonderful You!!!

  1. I think as long as you continue to write, the people the writing speaks to will gather. I blogged for months without comments but knew there were some people out there reading and sympathizing and commiserating. Your sincerity is evident in each post and that’s one of the things I love best about you!

    • Oh thank you so much Liz. It sort of feels comfy and cozy for me, like cafe chat or having coffee or tea with some really good friend. Almost like a personal intimacy on the web (totally ironic).
      I’ve seen a lot of friends come and go. And I hope the few that have stopped blogging are doing well. And am glad to see new wonderful friends all the time. It’s been a wonderful ebb and flow really.

  2. Wowzers. One whole year. That’s pretty great right there.

    But really, it’s no surprise you’ve got this far. You right about a great deal of many things and it’s always written extremely well. I mean there’s stuff you write about I comment on (and greatly enjoy) and stuff I don’t but even then, I know it’s well written. That be awesome.

    Add in the fact your a pretty nifty photographer and just a rocking person (Atlantic hugs!) and bam! Awesome blog and awesome person.

    Just keep truckin’ from here.

    • I know a whole year, I didn’t even realize it till I started thinking about it.

      Thanks so much for being there for me. I am so glad you’ve been there from the start. I’m also so glad I get to read your awesome blog.

      Big Atlantic hug back to you my dear wonderful friend, that’s such wonderful praise from such a totally awesome person and friend. The whole photography thing has been something I’ve wanted to do for a while, so yay I’m improving.

      I will keep on truckin’, I’ve got a trucker hat on and ready for the next link.

  3. Happy Blogging Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

