A Happy Peach

Things that make my heart smile…

Something Cute…

11 Comments

I have been a bit under the weather lately, but that doesn’t mean that I can just stop doing the things that I have to do. But when I can, I try to make time to rest up. Part of my rest and restoration includes cute and silly videos. One of my favorites is Pocoyo, yes I know it’s designed for a little ones, but it’s so cute.

I don’t know why, but when you aren’t feeling your best you feel like watching the silliest things. Like I feel like having a bowl of chicken soup (I’ve got my ingredients and am going to make it right after I press publish) and watching I Love Lucy or some other sitcom while snuggled up in my bed. I just want to baby myself…am I alone in this?

11 thoughts on “Something Cute…

  1. Oh no you’re not alone! I’m exactly like that too! I have a reason because already, my two children spend their time watching TV. But I always loved the cartoons! And sitcoms. It’s relaxing, it does not take much reflection, and it’s actually very funny! My fav at this time is Gumball, do you know it?

  2. Awww, I think we’re in a similar mood and seeking solace wherever we can find it. Watching cute YT videos in bed? Right on.

    • That was me last night, and attempted again this morning, but that didn’t last for long. I was conscripted to make a carrot cake, which is now in the oven. I hope it’s good. I wish you were here so we could share a piece with some coffee.

  3. You’re not alone! When you feel under the weather, you have to do things that will make you smile. Hope you’re feeling better!

  4. Hope your feeling better right now, and it’s good to hear you did stuff as well. Particularly cute things. For these are always good.

    I was sick last week, and I did nothing. Aside from replicating Team America. Fun times.

    • The good thing about colds/bugs/flu is that once they’re gone, you can get back to the good things. Unfortunately right after, some bad stuff happened and now I’m trying to work my way through it. It’s been rough the last couple of weeks. I haven’t been able to blog or go to other blogs at all.
      I’m hoping that the worst is over. I need to sit back and have a good chuckle, cry or something. It’s been way too intense lately. It’s totally stressful and unnatural.

Leave a Reply

